How to Get the Best Yield in a Small Grow Space ?

Hi Everyone,

I am new to growing and have a small space to work with. I need some advice on how to get the best yield. Here are some points I m thinking about:

• Training Plants: I’ve heard about LST (Low-Stress Training) and ScrOG (Screen of Green). Which one works better in small spaces?

• Lights: I have a 300W LED light. Is this enough, or should I get a better one?

• Nutrients: What’s the best way to use nutrients to get bigger yields in a small area?

• Airflow: How important is good airflow in a small grow space? Any tips on how to keep the air moving?

• Choosing Strains: Are there any strains that do well in small spaces and give good yields?

I’d love to hear any advice from experienced growers who have dealt with small grow areas.

I have searched for this query over the internet and got this: https://floraflex.com/default/blog/post/maximizing-yields-in-small-spaces-tips-and-techniques-for-tensorflow-growing-cannabis and I went through this it covers helpful information but I want more sggestions for this.

Thanks a lot in advance for your help.

Steve

5 Likes

grow lots of plants

5 Likes

Remove growth on the lower parts of the plant. Concentrate on the upper parts of the plant to produce bigger buds. Bare stems below 12"-15" on the plants will prevent growing lots of small airy buds.

2 Likes

How big is your space?

9 Likes

Get your ventilation system right and the rest is up to you

3 Likes

The most important factors are:

Plant count
Solid watering schedule - no miss
Solid temps/RH - 27-29c / 60 RH
And a good set of the proper genetics will help indeed.

4 Likes

Train your plants to fill every inch of the grow space
Lollipop your plants and have a fan above the canopy pointed down and one under the canopy pointed up.
You are going to have to experiment with nutes different strains have different needs. Keep a log of how each plant reacts.

3 Likes