Jaws seeds tester beans

I recently received a gift from Jaws to test some Double Heather fems which I will post updates on here.

I also wanted to invite anyone running any Jaws tester beans to post up here so we can share experiences.

I cracked 5 beans and now have 5 sprouts. Seeds where large and dark.

Reused sunshine mix number 4 soil, maxigro nutes and some tps billions. Very excited to run some Jaws gear as this is my first time running any of his stuff, for which I am very thankful for.

36 Likes

Jaws testers?…I’ll be following that :raised_hands::fire::star_struck:

6 Likes

dang @CosmoNut did not even known you got a thread started, so sorry brother.

so ya these are testers i made a couple grows back and they are fem seeds. as ALWAYS when working with unknown strain especially s1/fem PLEASE be very very watchful for herm issues, not expecting you to have any but still YOU are testing so that’s a possibility. i look forward to seeing how these do for you my friend.

thank you for your time and grow space …

17 Likes

a couple pics of the mother.

thank you …

38 Likes

Nice! Looking forward to this @CosmoNut :facepunch:t2:

7 Likes

@JAWS Whats the lineage on these ladies?

6 Likes

I am putting this one on watch. bring on the :movie_camera:

:green_heart: :seedling:

5 Likes

still a bit of confusion on that Question, thinking its a TEXAS Heather f2. it was created by TEXAS RESIN COMPANY years ago.

first info i got was DOUBLE X * DOUBLE BARREL OG but im not sure that is correct.

still unsure …

8 Likes

are they female seeds Double Heather ?

4 Likes

ya the ones you were suppose to test for me !!.

same ones …

10 Likes

Shrouded in mystery.

Adds to the mystic

4 Likes

that might be lonestars(r.i.p) work?

5 Likes

Update time

Double Heather 1
Up potted yesterday. Looking pretty normal. Too small to take clones from.

Double Heather 2