Looking for some help to design/build an automatic PH controller - cheap

Ok, Im going to admit up front that this is a selfish request, but I think Im not alone in this quest. There are a lot of folks doing hydro of one form or another that could really benefit from an automatic PH controller, but they either cant afford to buy one, and/or dont have all the knowledge needed to build one from scratch.

Thats where Im at. Way too broke to buy one, but dont have all the knowledge I need to put one together. Im especially short on programming skills, but I also dont know enough about the various hardware options to trust myself to pick good (but cheap) hardware that would actually work at least somewhat reliably.

I have played around with Arduino some over the years in my RC hobby. I have an Uno, and have done some minor programming with it, but I really have no clue - especially on the programming. I hate programming and Im not good at it at all.

Here is where the selfish part comes in. I am sure I could spend the time to learn more about Arduino or other hardware options, and develop the programming skills needed, but thats going to take me a long time. I am no longer willing to spend that much time or effort for a one off project. Im just getting too old to learn all those new skills, and Im not interested enough in it to do it for fun.

So. Im hoping some of you, who do know this stuff, will be willing to contribute some of your valuable time and expertise to help with this project. I think it could benefit a bunch of people if we come up with a simple, inexpensive hardware list, and programming that other folks can do at home with some instruction.