My twin girls and plant count

So I’m new at this posting thing but wanted to share this. I’ve been taking breading seriously for over a year now and been growing hear in the state of Maine off and on since 2002. This is a blueberry crossed with a northern lights father. The seed was oddly shaped and as a small seedling the sisters constantly tired to suck the life out of the other so it was a fight to keep them growing at the same height and speed as the other.

So what I’m hopeing for in the future wood be a plant that wood have a higher rate of twin seeds.
But if this wood be possible I don’t know? And is this going to be 2 plants or 1? In the state of Maine anewone can grow up to 6 flowing plants.

5 Likes

i think it would be defined as two plants due to 2 main stems and 2 separate root masses but i’m not sure, it’s impressive you’ve grown them both so big other times i’ve usually seen people cull the smaller one. i’d be curious to see how the smoke compares, it should be identical genetics shouldn’t it? idk

What is the advantage of the twin seeds?

I would be interested to know for certain that they are identical twins. I’m guessing they are.

I just think it’s interesting and i don’t have anything better to do with my time. I don’t hear or sea alot of twins. This was my first one so I’m going to keep her around. the next step is to start making clones. After that I’ll start flowering them just to make sure I know what I’m running up agents.
I just can’t help but think it’s one seed and if too stems and roots come from that why not call it one. I guess your right i woodent push it.

1 Like

Freakin Awesome. Best answer I could have hoped for.

Can’t wait to see. :eye:

3 Likes

I haven’t had any space to do clones rite now so this year’s 6 outdoor plants will include the twins. And I will take clones later this year but for now my girls will hang out in the spare bedroom.