Top Feed over Rock Wool - Quest to full automation on the cheap

This is my first journal on this site with this screen name. This has a certain measure of sentiment to me as the last time I was a member, I studied the content of the site at that time for well over a year before starting my first grow. That began at the end of 2002, back when everyone was talking a lot about FIM. Some 15 years later, I made a new account with my 420 screen name and here is my grow.

The title gives the general details, but the methods are derived from something called Simple Hydroponics, a.k.a. Capn Style. Some years back, during my first grow in soil, The Capn messaged me (over on 420) and offered a shit load of help. I slowly merged into growing using his methods and have been doing so ever since (that is when I’m growing). His methods are geared towards max yields from min plant counts, so this entails an extended veg period, frequent topping, frequent transplants and the use of beneficial bacteria (Real Grower’s Recharge). We use mini rock wool cubes (1cm x 1cm or 1/2" x 1/2"), and he has found transplanting does not experience shock, at least not for more than a day. Perhaps the use of bennies greatly reduces TP shock.