Trying to figure out how to pull air in for 4 seperate tents from one port?

I have a 5x9 in one room, a 2x4 next to it, then 2 more 5x9s in the living room next to that and I need to pull fresh air from somewhere so I have this chimney with an 8 inch gap that i can pull air in from the other side which has a clean out box on the outside. Only thing i could come up with was a central box that they all connect to have all 4 fans attached somewhere on the box and have them all pull air at the same time. Any ideas or any advice anything I’m stumped this is my first time setting up indoors so I’m totally new at this! And it’s a guest house sonic cant go full on construction with the place just kinda modify little things that can be easily fixed if need be.

1 Like

Tried to illustrate a pic of where the tents are place and the fireplace

2 Likes

Interesting conundrum. I have absolutely no solution but interesting. Jah!
:cowboy_hat_face:

3 Likes

I think you’ve answered your own question, you need a central, preferably equidistant box that pulls the fresh air in and distributes it to all the tents.

1 Like

How does everyone else pull fresh air in though? I’m just curious if theres an easier solution I’d be up to other ideas.

1 Like

Do I have to pull fresh air IN if I’m using co2? Or just exhaust it?

1 Like

Nothing wrong with just exhausting and using a passive intake. You could even chain them in series… So the first tent is connected to the second to the third to the fourth via flexible ducting with the final tent exhausting it all. However if heat or cold becomes an issue, then a central lung that they all pull from may help, especially since you more easily condition a smaller volume of air in the lung. Just experiment with what is most effective. The least complex solution is generally the best. It’s easy to over engineer.