VIVOSUN AeroWave A6 Clip Fan review

DISCLAIMER: I received this fan for free, from a giveaway on OG

Second disclaimer - This is my first time doing anything like this. If there is any additional info anyone needs, just let me know and I will try to add it to the review.

The fan has exceeded my expectations, and has made me remove my other fan from the tent. This small clip on fan blows more air than the large tower fan I had in my tent, previously.

The controls are simple, but effective. There is a power button that has 6 speed setttings, and a button to toggle oscillation. The thing that impressed me is that it retains the settings if you cut the power. I use a powerstrip from Amazon that has an app with timers. This lets me use this fan on a timer, without having to manually start the fan when the power is turned back on. The tower fan did not have this, and was very frustrating.

The fan is also very easy to attach to a tent pole. There is a bit of padding inside the clamp to keep it from sliding. I have only been using it for about a month or 2, so I can’t speak on how well that will hold up, but so far it hasn’t moved at all. The knob for tilting the fan is easy to adjust, too. I have raised this up a couple times through the grow, and adjusted the tilt. All the plants get a decent breeze from the corner of my 4x4 tent.

The only thing that has kept me from purchasing a few more is the price point. It’s currently $45 on Amazon. Still, with how well it works, I may end up grabbing 2 more at some point. One more for the 4x4, and one for my 3x3.

Thanks for checking out my review. Questions and comments are definitely encouraged :slight_smile: :seedling: :green_heart:

21 Likes

I now have two of these buggers, and I’ll keep adding them as I go.

2 Likes