What's in my Soil?

Not sure of any other post here on OG but I wanted to start a thread of all things that can be found in good soil biology and/or bad soil biology also so post your pics and/or videos this could be fun and amazing at the same time! It’s a different world down there in the soil thats’ for sure!

6 Likes

5 Likes

5 Likes

5 Likes

This is a YouTube video upload of some compost tea in action!

4 Likes

YouTube video of some Protozoa tea in action ! Made but taking a few giant handfuls of freshly cut lawn and bubbled with lots of air over 2-3 days!

4 Likes

Doesn’t grass/lawn have huge amounts of nitrogen in it?? I think it would be excellent for the 1st couple of weeks of veg.

1 Like

Just to let everyone know here I’m only an a amateur at microscope work and microscopy I’v only recently picked this up and enjoy this I can literally do this hours on end! If ya have questions or comments I’ll try to answer any questions what we are looking at here it’s all about learning !

2 Likes

It does not as much as dried blood that people add in soil amendments… I use it in building compost piles as a N source to getting it cooking! I’d suggest added a small thin layer to any pot as a mulch layer that’s all the stuff can get really hot try clipping your grass and put it in a a plastic bag and check it after 18 hours or so and see what I mean!

2 Likes

What scope are you using? Great idea for a thread.

2 Likes

Have one very similar with a nice case to take care of my investment!

4 Likes

Hell we would have never known professor T. Tuttle

4 Likes

great thread just need experienced home made organic experts to share home made organic soil recipes and what dry organic adenments how much of each per cf and WHY?

4 Likes

Here ya go buddy you probably all ready found it!

This year trying rice hulls for aeration

2 Likes