1 kilo per light - or why gm/watt suck!

1 kilo per light is easy with hydro/aero, and most importantly, a scrog screen in a small tent. Ive had well over a kilo with C99, Blue Dream, @ReikoX 's Ghost Toof #2xSBR, and @Sebring Dragon Tongue.

Actually, just a hair under 3 kilos with three of the Ghost Toof plants, and around 2 kilos with a single C99 plant, and about 1.5 or so with three of the Blue Dream, and just over 1 kilo with one Dragon Tongue.

The fixture is a 320 watt DIY LED with SolStrips from @Baudelaire

The key is the scrog screen and LST more than the strain.

13 Likes

I have been growing DWC for over 20 years almost exclusively, but only 2 or 3 plants at a time for the last 10 years due to space constraints. Got 17 ounces from 2 SoF Adventure Mix under a 400 watt hps.

Just getting started on what will be a 6 bucket RDWC scrog under a SF 4000 led in a 4ā€™x4ā€™ tent. First time growing with led.

5 Likes

Iā€™m not here to dump a load in anyoneā€™s cornflakesā€¦heh heh butā€¦surely you can see I am studying just that, the fact the strain makes all the difference in the world. Read that hash making thread I posted in advanced techniques. I operate on a different tech where I donā€™t rely on myself to see how the plant affects my mind, instead itā€™s empirical. lol, I donā€™t expect you to be like worshipping my data or somethingā€¦ just something to think about when you are wondering if that bud is actually good or just psychogenic. I promise Iā€™m not someone who will be like ā€œthey said three kilos, fuck you buddy!ā€ or some other conversation terminating garbage.

2 Likes

Iā€™m sorry, thatā€™s 3 KILOS (6 pounds) from a 320 watt fixture??? Iā€™ve never heard of anyone ever yielding anything close to that in my almost 20 years of growing. 3lbs from a 1000W light is generally considered a very, very good yieldā€¦

12 Likes

heh heh I was going to get into the substantiation phase a little later on.

1 Like