1st partial seedrun: lemon haze autoflower

Hey everyone,

I’m a novice grower from Belgium with a few succesful grows under my belt. I joined OG last year and still learning my way through the forum and my grows.

Thanks to covid i had a very interesting past year where i finally built my own grow-closet, tried my hand at scrogging for the first time, tried timelapsing videos etc… Playing around around and experimenting with different things was great fun and a great way to learn a lot more about my favorite plant.

I tend to grow both autoflowers and photoperiod plants, both organically and recently got my hands on some regular lemon haze auto beans. Sooo… why not try my hand at breeding this time. My closet is still full of kosher tangie kush that just started blooming but the room nextdoor still had an emty secret jarding lodge 90 standing there doing absolutely nothing useful.

It might be awesome, it might suck. And maybe i’ll even end up with a fewfreebie beans too much to pass around. I’ll also try to brainstorm a little about things i read on the topic of breeding.

The setup is fairly basic since i’m using my better gear in the other room:

• Lodge L90 tent.
    I took out the divider between the compartiments to start with. Depending on how many i’ll grow out i’ll put it back in or not.
  • viparspectra R450 led lights
  • 8x lemon haze auto from seedsman
  • basic oscilating fan and extraction

secret-jardin-lodge-l100-100x60x158-cm

18 Likes

So after planting my beans on new-years day here’s what they look like after 2 weeks:

All the beans should be stable autoflower genetics so i should not have to do any selecting there.
I’ve been reading up a lot on breeding and selecting what plants to use. Since i’m working with autoflowers and since it’s the first attempt i’ll be keeping things pretty basic for now.

I’l start by selecting them on growth first and probably weed out the weakest plants.