Anyone not use a PK Booster near the end of flower? Your thoughts?

Hi OG, long time no speak, life getting out of control and all that.

I use a RDWC system and wondering if anyone does NOT use a PK Booster of any kind around 3 weeks prior to harvest? Products like PK 13/14 recommend to be added at this time.
I have used it a few times and found it interrupts the plant more than it helps. However, I am not very experienced in the area so just curious to hear others views.
I am thinking I will just stick back with my base nutrients and be done with it.

Good to be back!

10 Likes

Always great when older members make a come back, as for pk boost. Nope just upped nutes depending on what she’s needing. I’m in soil to btw.

3 Likes

Yeah they are better able to regulate themselves when going ONatural with soil. I do see the logic behind why the PK Boost my be needed at that time in Hydro. I just have not been successful with it.

1 Like

It’s better to drop a lot of the p at the end last couple of weeks , 1/2/6 : )
Pk I use from w3-7/8 ( so Rez 1/3/3-1/4/4 ) then w7/8 to finish 1/2/6 type feed : ) on say a 9/10 weeker
Pand k togeather make buds but at the end we want plant to finish so we drop a lot of the p in feed
Plant can’t make buds no more and is forced / pushed to finish
If you give p and k togeather at end then plant will foxtail more and take too long to finish

9 Likes

I had some fast plants that that were growing out of control that needed phosphorous early to mid flower. I went to the local garden center and found some weird mag fertilizer thing for $6 that looked close to the ratio I wanted for flowers and it seemed to take care of the deficiency the leaves were showing. That was with flora trio when I ran out of part 3 bloom.

This grow I’m using megacrop 2 part and don’t intend to use anything else throughout the grow

1 Like

I use a high Potassium product like Jacks “Finish” or Deuce Deuce 0-0-22 at the end of flower as a bud hardener…

4 Likes