Cheap CBD oil in Canada?

I’ve never tried any CBD products before, but a friend gave me a vial of CBD tincture/oil (10mg/ml in oil, no THC) to try for anxiety and some pain issues. At first I was taking .3 of a ml (3mg) three times a day, but it wasn’t doing anything for me. I finally tried a dropper full (10mg) and it definitely made a noticeable difference.

This stuff is like $30 for 25 ml, so if i took 10mg (1ml) two or three times a day it would add up pretty quickly. Is there a cheap source for this stuff somewhere? I know its legal and pretty much wide open in Canada now.

Any other method of ingestion would be fine too, I’d love to try even higher doses, I’ve read that doses as high as 400mg can be really effective, but that would be almost 2 entire bottles of this stuff lol. 60 bucks a pop might get a bit expensive… thanks for any suggestions

3 Likes

Don’t want to tackle making your own? My sister makes her tincture with 150 proof rum. Tastes like crap (not a rum fan) but it’s cost effective. She uses coconut oil to make her oil. Not sure if she’d be willing to sell what she makes but I’d be willing to ask.

Have you read through ReikoX’s Not Just Another Tincture Thread?

I’d be curious to know if one could head over and buy some Everclear.

2 Likes

Well then I’d have to source and grow a high CBD strain and I’d still have no way of knowing the actual CBD and THC content of it (I want near 0 THC). Then when I concentrated it I’d have no way to know the actual CBD dose with doing a whole lot of guinea pigging.

I’ve considered it, but I like my THC plants too much haha

3 Likes

Can’t you get it lab tested in Canada? Growing your own plus a lab test of your tincture, oil or similar is probably much cheaper than buying.

500mg CBD is about 30€ here in pretty much any form which is ridiculously expensive if you want to try higher does, so I try to grow my own now… But so far I have not found a lab in the EU that does tests for individuals.