Check out this bad decarb job. How will it taste? What do I do? Poll!

I’ve never done 2 racks of decarb before. Apparenty you aren’t supposed to put pans on the bottom.

Will this make edible canna butter? I really dislike wasting , but I have a bunch more.

If this won’t taste good, I’ll just compost it. It was only in for a few minutes, but that was enough to make a cloud of smoke and make it look like this.

What do I do?
  • Compost
  • Make the butter!
  • I don’t care.

0 voters

5 Likes

Does it smell burnt?

1 Like

Gonna taste toasty.

Its like the old lucky strike cigarettes… toasted

5 Likes

Since you have more I would likely compost it. If smoke was coming out there would likely be a nasty burnt taste. Then again you could always give it a shot and see how it ends up.

2 Likes

I’d say if you can spare it just compost it. It’s more than likely gonna taste a bit burnt and that flavor will be hard to cover up

3 Likes

If you saw smoke, you probably lost some THC, but some of the sleepier/ relaxing cannabinoids should still be there. Probably make good sleep medicine. Smokey though lol.

4 Likes

My wife sniffed it because my sniffer sucks.

It kinda smells burned to me, she says says it really doesn’t. :rofl:

I should have the results of an antibody test within a week, before that question pops up. I don’t think so.

5 Likes

I guess depending what your making I think I’d use it worst case it’s gross you can always spruce it up with flavouring .

2 Likes

Make cannabutter, then make s’mores bars. Like rice crispy treats, but use golden grahams, then top with chocolate chips. The smokey-ness will make it campfire like

12 Likes

Personally, I’d try a cold alcohol wash.
It would preferentially pick up the oils over the water loving components.

I wouldn’t want to waste an opportunity to experiment.

Cheers
G

8 Likes

Totally genius bro.

3 Likes

Like ever clear?

3 Likes

exactly!

Cheers
G

3 Likes