Emeraldgreen first thread

A little background about me. I’ve been growing for 27 years pretty much nonstop. I have gone up and down in size during this time.
I’m primarily indoors with my grow experience. The last couple years I have been trying my hand at outdoor.
Getting plants that are done outdoors in NY is a challenge.
So last July my appendix ruptured and it laid me out for months. I lost my grow space and really only had enough energy to keep a couple moms alive. Thank goodness I share cuts or l would have lost most of my moms. Previous experience has taught me that it’s a great idea to share or risk losing special cuts.
During this period I joined and read on here a lot!
In April I got a phone call from my friend asking me what I was doing? He was qualified for NY rec license and wanted to know if I wanted to work with him if he got it.
He got it! My life has been so busy since mid to late April I am amazed.
I had started about 30 seeds from people I have traded with on here for myself this year. Unfortunately I have slowly killed many since I didn’t have a lot of time for myself. I’m in the process if revegging some now. The focus of the reveg is gg4 ril and rainbird. I’ll put up more on them as I proceed. The first thing I want to do is tell everyone about my experience with atlas seeds. So here it is.
We planted six varieties from Atlas: fogdog, cotton candy both fem autos ice cream cake, dosido, papaya bomb, and banjo fast photo fems.
Price for seeds when talking directly to Atlas is good, 1.25 per seed for auto and I believe 3.25 per seed for fast photos.
Germination was very good. It wasn’t 100 percent but pretty close.

87 Likes

Got any pix?

2 Likes

I have a bunch of pictures. I just wanted to get the ball rolling. That’s next.

8 Likes

A field of freshly planted auto and the fast photos in 4 inch pots getting ready for their turn.