Getting ready for OD

I am going to start this thread now but this will actually will be for my outdoor season this year.
I live in a rural area surrounded by woods. I have spent many hours using google earth and walking the woods to find spots that tick all the boxes for a good grow.
I have been growing guerrilla for 40+ years and have had great seasons and total losses.
I have found the spots for a successful venture and will be using this thread as a grow log showing my techniques and methods.
Also my success or failure.
Either way it will be a good way to show others how I do things and hopefully teach others.
Some of what I do is well known, some will be new to most.

I will pick up this thread again when I start the plants for my OD venture which will be in about a month.

58 Likes

Love me some nice guerilla grow, I’ll be watching. :seedling:

3 Likes

I’m thinking of doing one just for fun this year. What kind of things do you look for? I’m considering just doing some autos or something, nothing huge.

4 Likes

Oh, I’m pulling up a chair for the show! :+1:

…and I have my big red book ready to take notes…

Cheers
G

5 Likes

Putting dibs on that old Bean Bag in that far corner. Gonna hang around until the Harvest, I promise. If I nod, @Gpaw will poke me with a stick!!! Best of luck with your plans, SS/BW…mister :honeybee: :pray: :100: :heart_eyes:

5 Likes

Number one is seclusion. If it’s easy to get to others will find it
Number two is a place that won’t receive to much shade so tall trees are out, you want a spot surrounded by thick smaller trees in an open area.
Number three is a spot that doesn’t get flooded.
Number four is a spot not to far from water so you can hide a pail and water in seclusion. The last thing you want to do is to have to haul water.
Number five is a spot that has soil that at least can be amended properly without having to haul in soil.

That will give you a start,
More as I expand on this thread…

19 Likes