Greenbeans506's grow adventures

Hello folks! Just found this wonderful community, it’s been great connecting with other growers/breeders on here the past week or so.

Little background on myself:

Started smoking in grade 9, it was then that I realized how helpful ganja is for Crohn’s disease. It was this feeling of relief, like my stomach was full of fluffy pillows rather than thumbtacks! The anti-inflammation blew my mind and I haven’t looked back since then.

How I started growing: at about age 20 I had to move back in with my parents in order to rehab off some stuff. They actually mentioned that learned to grow cannabis could be a good way to focus attention elsewhere. It certainly was. My father and I built a couple grow rooms in our garage and I started learning basic plant physiology and needs. For about 4-5 years it was just me and the plant. Eventually I decided to start working on some breeding to develop varieties best suited for Crohn’s and anxiety disorders. Been doing the breeding for about 4 years now and loving it. Currently starting to get into work with Landraces and older heirlooms to find unique flavors, and medicinal effects.

I think this is a good basic overview of my background so let get into what I have growing right now:

20 Likes

Growing soil-organic, the exact setup depends on what my goal for the run is:

If it’s a phenohunt with many plants I like fairly small pots with a compost heavy super soil. Only inputs is KNF plus fish hydrolysate.

If it’s a run just for the headstash, previously hunted clones etc I do living soil/no-till in 15gal fabric pots.

Current run is a pheno hunt type setup.

This plant here is a Romulan that my buddy got in trade on OG about 4 years ago. The plants have been a dream to grow, about week 7-8 now

30 Likes