Help me figure this out, is it a deficiency?

Specs:
Day #30 veg
FFOF + HF Soil
Chem D x Purple Punch
Fc4800 light - PPFD: 375
Light was 14" from canopy I moved it up just incase.
Tap water, comes out at 8 or 9ph. So I have to add 20 droplets of ph down to get into the 6-7 range.
Just top dressed 2 days ago, to prepare for flip.

Ok so just noticed this in the past 3 days. I saw a couple yellow tips & then this…

Wider shot

Widest

8 Likes

I would check water before and after runoff ph and ec. See if ph may be locking something out.

2 Likes

I wouldn’t worry about it. Look fine to me.

8 Likes

That seems to be an excessive amount of drops of ph down.

My tap is 7.9ish. I give 8 drops ph down from pipette to reach 6.5 per gallon.

I’m new to Fox Farm ocean forest, only using it because I have to with a single plant right now. I’m experiencing ph issues also. Iv read where it’s common for this medium. I’d follow the advice given to check runoff.

3 Likes

The plants look fine: The wrinkled leaves look like maybe have your light levels are a bit too high, or maybe you are feeding them too strong of a nutrient solution for their current growth stage, to me. The small brown spot, although it is surrounded by a slight yellow discoloration, seems fine too… as long as it doesn’t spread it should be okay; you can look under that brown spot to make sure there isn’t a bug biting it, but if it is just one spot I would just ignore it… the plants look healthy otherwise. I would try lowering the light level, or backing off the EC of the waterings, and then watch a couple days to see how they respond.

6 Likes

Ahhh i think my tap water is trash honestly. If there was a cheap easy way to get good water for these plants I’d do it. Any suggestions there, I can’t afford an RO system.

I also need a damn PH meter, my color drop kit isn’t giving me an exact ph thats for sure.

5 Likes

Every company has different strength ph down and up. Not all are created equal.

5 Likes