Help me with the right strain

I am totally new to this.
I am growing in a small “cabinet”, an old phototron (yea, I know, people dont like phototrons. I am going to see how it goes).
From what I have read, Indica is better for a small growing space.
I intend to use the pot into edibles.
Thanks

7 Likes

Something like this?

Cheers
G

2 Likes

Damn, that looks like a great call! Thanks

1 Like

I think @PhilCuisine is your man for the Phototron

4 Likes

You came to the right place, OG is awesome .
That Phototron be good to start on for now and will make you want to go bigger for sure.
Afghani, Bubba Kush , cookies all a good start. Good luck.

5 Likes

I’ve never grown any autos or fems in my Phototrons…1 question about autos, Can you force them to flower just like regular seeds? The reason I ask is because the Phototrons have limited height. Do autos flower when they get a certain height or maturity? In small Phototrons I think the max height is 24" this is during 12/12 after the stretch is done. Not quite sure but the big Phototrons is 36" max height. This plant was grown in 1 big Phototron and I got a little over 3.5 oz.

5 Likes

Yep I been watching him looking good in a phototron my lil bro used one in the 80s he grew so wiked pissah weed in that thing

Peace and stay safe

1 Like

I think you would be ok with 36 inches and an auto

Peace and stay safe

1 Like

@Zubenal has a small P-tron 24" max will an auto work? Can you force flower an auto at 6.5"-7" tall?

1 Like

You might be able to I’ve had WW autos flower at about 10 12 inches and finish in like 12 weeks

Peace and stay safe