High THC+High CBD strains for anxiety?

Up until yesterday I thought all high CBD strains were low in THC, but then I found these Cream & Cheese CBD 1:1

Anyone have any experience with High THC/ High CBD strains like this? particularly for anxiety? Or is it only helpful if you have low thc?

9 Likes

I have got a gram of cbd isolate in the mail and plan to use it like kief on some herb I have that makes me panic only if I smoke it. I can tell you more in a few days what it does by itself and at different ratios. It seems to be a standard hybrid indica/Sativa but I get especially nervous when I smoke. I also have a strain atm that relaxes me when I smoke it. I’m guessing it’s a standard hybrid again, but let flower so long the trichomes turned brown and into cbn. I plan on mixing them around so I understand cbd as I’ve never used it before.

3 Likes

that’s interesting. yeah dude keep me updated. I’m trying to learn as much as I can about cbd

2 Likes

Will do. The package is in NE and I’m in PA, so it will be a few days.

1 Like

Yet another Pa grower on here :metal:

1 Like

I used 1:1 vape at bedtime and that shit is just like sleeping pills for me…love it

4 Likes

I’ve grown a couple 1:1 strains and they are some of my favorites.

Dinafem Cheese CBD is a 1:1 with as close to a pure body high as I’ve ever had.

Dinafem Early Amnesia CBD is a 1:1 that is like a cup of coffee, no jitters, and a mild pleasant feeling.

Both really nice :+1:

4 Likes

I swear by mixing CBD flower 1:1 with higher-THC/low-CBD flower. Makes a huge difference. 2:1 if the CBD strain is smokeable or even by itself, but 9/10 CBD flowers I’ve smoked have been EFFECTIVE but harsh smoking.

:v:

:evergreen_tree:

8 Likes

I’m growing Boaty Mcboatface (CBD Medihaze) which ranges from 1 to 2 / 1.
I have had success with frontoading Headband joints with a pinch of high CBD. More work than I want to do for a roll but in an emergency…

6 Likes