Indica vs. sativa edibles

i just made some edibles, but from mostly very sativa dom buds.
it’s been about 4 hours since ingestion and I have to say, the high is very much a heady energetic high. at 100mg or so, my ears are ringing and i don’t have squinty bloodshot eyes like i normally do.

i thought i noticed this a few times on other edibles, but this is pretty good confirmation since i know what went into the melange. i do a pretty quick decarb (30 min at 230f) and bake muffins at 300f for 30 min. maybe some terps are left in there.

though, it’s hard to imagine it’s the terps after a decarb that is driving the difference in high/stone. so far, no stone just up and up and up. head feels like a balloon.

9 Likes

I think all 3 have their place, hybrids plus the others.
I’m a newb to oil, just made my first batch so can assume the oils will reflect the flowers type.
I’m smoking mine, not sure how to dose
Eating it and it kinda wrecks me Justin a joint.
I seen folks scoop it in capsules but im weary
Of that much effect on my old ass.

1 Like

I made coconut oil with a 1:1 thc:cbd strain, with some thc-v. stuff is awesome. keeps kicking hours later. I make my cupcakes with coconut oil. just decarb. then cook in the oil for 45 mins. 230f. then freeze that for 10 mins. then use it in the recipe. indicas and sativas feel similar. but that cbd puts another level on it.

this time i just use decarbed bud, flower, milk and sugar. i usually use olive oil and egg, but i forgot…doesn’t seem to matter.