Kidney Stone

I’m passing a 5mm kidney stone.
Holy fucking shit!

Definitely 10 out of 10 on the pain scale.
Gout is now 9.

Kill me now… :grimacing:

12 Likes

Dang man. I hope you feel better after all that. My mother in law had chronic kidney stones and had it her whole life. She describes it just like that.

1 Like

Fuck, nothing to like about that! I hope it’s gone soon!

3 Likes

Hope you get better soon !

1 Like

This is my first time and it is terrible.
Ended up in the emergency room Wednesday because I literally thought I was dying.

5 Likes

Had that 2 x’s
I couldn’t believe how much pain I was in
Horrible

Hope your feeling better

4 Likes

Did you see the TV mini-series Deadwood? There are a number of absolutely horrifying scenes where one of the antagonists has kidney stones. It is so painful to watch.

3 Likes

Damn, that sucks. A good friend used to get them often. Not much more painful than kidney stones. Ive seen him laying down, moaning in agony. . Maybe a gunshot wound, hurts more.
Hopefully its better soon. Drink a lot of water.

5 Likes

the only thing I have ever experienced thats worse than a kidney stone was an infected abscess in my jaw… do not recommend take care of your teeth… biggest regret of my entire life

4 Likes

Not being a smart ass here… does weed help the pain at all? Literally asking for a friend.

1 Like

Weed doesn’t help.
Percocet doesn’t help.

A shot of dilaudid helped a lot, but can only get that in the hospital.

6 Likes

My heart breaks for you. That’s a lot of pain.

3 Likes

Very Sorry they are awful! I usually get them about every two years since my first one. Best of luck to you

3 Likes

Ah, that’s a small one. :face_with_monocle: get ready for a real blast at the end of the line… If it gets stuck there for a few days, oh boy… :pray: Save it when it finally spurts out and have the doc check what kind it is… Sounds like you may have the pointy jagged kind vs the smooth easier flowing ones

1 Like