Males observations

im curious about the dude we usually dont want and ive decided to dedicate a spot about observations on dudez , i , you, we grow and expand our perspective about

my green ass is just one dude experienced and dude is still in bloom
ive never had a male id let go all the way so its my first time witessing how it behaves compared to females

from my observation being i had 3seeds the male showed its sex quiker then girls and is twice their height
after 10days of trowing pollen its as diminished the amount of pollen it throws

cultivar is punchline

this dude i took out the tent so it wouldnt cross polinate over the punchline he’s a mandala#1
been outside in 7-11 degrees celcius temps going close to zero some mornings but he seamed to not open up 15h of sunlight might have him reveged but the cold might have him shocked im gonna wait tull i harvest punchline and ill flower an other clone of him as i didnt cull the father i kept him in veg, ill be trying him later

mandala#1
purple bruh

20 Likes

Twice as tall is pretty standard.

I usually keep a few males at the beginning of each run and choose right before they are about to pop. I select mostly based on structure and vigour. It gives me options. It’s even saved my ass once because I had two and one Hermed at flower onset. Still had one left.

They get killed after the deed is done so I know very little about their senescence.

3 Likes

Awesome thread idea :+1:
I’d love to learn more about male cannabis plants since I haven’t grown out males myself. This could be a great place to gather info for folks like me who want to try pollen chucking one day but don’t know what to look for when selecting plants

3 Likes

me too i figured if we pool our onservations tegether we might figure stuff out

3 Likes

Dammit when you quoted me I saw my typo “make cannabis” instead of “male cannabis.” Thought I already corrected that :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: Damn autoincorrect!

3 Likes