Need help clones in rock wool

Hello to all you wonderful folks here at OG
This is my first time ever using rock wool and for some reason it is not feeding me good lol.
So I have 2 clones I picked up about 13 days ago they have been doing great and finally started showing roots .
I have a fish mints and a slirrty3 from pcg and I watered them the night before with nutes because the rock wool was a bit dry as I did 3 days prior and when I checked on them in the morning the Slurrty3 is gone limp?
Don’t mind the coco all over the rock wool I placed it in a solo cup yesterday afternoon thinking maybe she needed to be potted but she stayed the same all day long so this morning I took her out of the solo cup and back into the propagator.
What happened?
The other clone is doing fine and is getting the exact treatment as the other clone.
The only thing I noticed was the Slurrty3 did have more roots coming out of the top.
Did I over water her?

Please help I’m pretty bummed :frowning:

3 Likes

Don’t let them dry out like that!!! Rockwool is made to hold the perfect amount of water. It will not oversaturate. Water more. It looks like the roots died off possibly.

You could try to mist the dying clone and put it under a dome. But I would start new

3 Likes

Agree, you need to keep you humidity high until the clones take off or the rockwool will dry out :v:t2:

1 Like

Do you think I might of killed the roots with the watering I gave them?
The Rockwell has not dried at all that’s why I’m kind of scratching my head?
I even watered again last night just in case and she still did. Not wake up this morning.

No the watering wouldn’t have hurt them. I’ve had a clone do this that wasn’t strong when sent to me. I could have babied it under a dome but that’s not what I paid for!

What’s your room humidity? Just a guess 50 or less.

1 Like

Rock wool should not sit in a puddle of water because as said before, it "hold’ the right Amount of water by itself.

2 Likes