Organic Ohio outdoor grow

Welcome to my grow diary. I am fairly new to the growing scene so I cannot offer alot other than pictures and my musings as we go through the season. Hoping other members will find something entertaining here and stick around and offfer inputs as this progresses.

I have only grown one time before back in 2021when a buddy gave me five clones to grow out and I had two seeds I found in a bag. Those two seeds were the most beautiful purple flowers that had an amazing smell and I wish I has more of it. The others were from Free World genetics and they were awesome as well but the purple but was top shelf Sativa. Wish I had known you could reverse it to make seeds as I would have tried. Oh well…

Things I learned:
My grow in 21 was very successful and the results were lots of tasty buds but I did not prune properly and ended up with lots of smaller buds and hours of trimming all those small buds. Hoping to avoid that this round as much as possible through proper training and selective removal of lower branch material. I have chosen organic this round since my wife’s cancer diagnosis and she wants everything in her body to be as clean as possible.

My growing medium for this grow is Fox Farms Ocean in 10 gal. fabric pots. Each plant is receiving Boogie Brew full strength once per week and water the rest of the time. I am also using PrideLands Veg and Bloom for additional fertilizer and that to is applied once weekly.

My buddy offered me clones again this year but I decided I wanted to choose some strains that were unique to me and hopefully bring back some memories.

I sourced all my seeds from Seed Supreme. I am not sure if the seeds I have came directly from them or if they were the middleman. They were the onlybo es I found that took cash and had the strains I wanted.