PROTOCOL 0 "clean your plants"

seen talk of spider mites and crap. You know most bugs can be killed with BTK, like aphids and thrips. fungus gnats are harmless. You can kill them too with BTK. Used dichlorvos aka VX gas to kill spider mites. That doesn’t work all the time.I studied them and the mites can even resist the most deadly nerve agent. OK crops infested and what do you do? cut em down and make hash - they are ruined. Then take your clones and protocol 0 them. Oh you might even hear talk of protocol 0 around the water cooler…
To break the infection cycle you have to keep from contaminating your crops, as well. Bugs come from other plants, or are sitting on your head when you walk inside. Clean yourself off before you visit the plants. Then use protocol 0 to clean up the clones by stripping off the leaves and anything on the roots. Take the stick and submerge it in water for 30min. Spray it off with the vegetable sprayer. Slam it in hydro…or whatever. Make sure you do that with all your plant material and anything someone gives to you. Contamination is your enemy, don’t allow pests to drive you to dangerous chemicals like abamectin or dichlorvos. I mean, if you are unleashing btk I can understand - that shit’s not dangerous. just fucking expensive. Any questions?

30 Likes

Got a pic? You mean stripping off all leafs? Or 90% and not topping your now stick

8 Likes

This photo was taken a day after I had stripped everything off. You gotta leave at least 1 meristem “growing tip”

18 Likes

I think you really are mistaken with your advice. If by BTK you are referring to Bacillus thuringiensis kurstaki I am sure you are mistaken with your advice. Bt var.k does not kill aphids or thrips.
Here’s a label of Dipel DF. See if you can find the insect larvae it does control. Scroll down to section 10.1 and tell me more about your Protocol 0.