Quantum Board setup

240w lm561c 288 light kit. For $165 per unit. Has anyone found anything cheaper or more efficient for the price.

5 Likes

The Chinese knockoffs lol. Lots of people here rave about solstrips, they work out slightly cheaper if you get them to their full 48w.

$162 for a 260w equivalent vs $168 for 260w QB. This is not including drivers.

I’d say you get better spread with the solstrips as an added benefit

4 Likes

Haven’t tried the strip yet but honestly it’s not the QBs that are efficient it’s the Samsung diodes so anything you can put together with those will be equivalent to a qb

There’s a site called Alibaba and they sell a bunch of Samsung diodes in strips ,boards, singles, ect.

You can get lost in that site

5 Likes

Can you link me to a building thread, where I can find the appropriate supplies and sources. Or a list of needed supplies. Really interested in getting an indoor grow going on. I would also need a list of tools needed. I’m very new to this type of technology, so a detailed guide would be awesome.

2 Likes

For the strips?

The strips come like QBs except they recommend parallel wiring where QBs have you wire in series.

I assume that QB above is yours and you don’t need a parts list for the QBs, or do you?

Little confused by what you need that’s all

2 Likes

The strips are pretty easy. You can get them with heat sinks already drilled and tapped. To build a rack system you would need a hacksaw, a hand drill, a screwdriver, and some wire strippers. You would also need to buy some screws, aluminum angle iron, and eye bolts to hang it. Then you would need the driver, wire, and wagon connectors to wire it up.

3 Likes

The picture is from alibaba. I want to build a 10k setup eventually. I’m just unsure and don’t want to waste money on something I can’t build. It’s difficult for me to learn new skills. Are there any YouTube guides out there that would help me learn?

2 Likes