Scrog help. Should i start flower?

Hey guys,
Noob on the forum, first post.

Done a few grows now but this is my first attempt to scrog.
Using 4 critical fem. By rqs
Been wondering when i should switch to flower.

Here are some pics of my 4 girls now.
Started them off in a 4-way by topping once very soon and then working them with lst.
Front two did very well so far. Back two each had 1 of the 4 branches break due to a transporting accident and haven’t filled the net quite as much yet.

Sorry for crap led-pics

Some older pics:
Switched the left 2 when putting them in the closet (home built) so best 2 plants were in the front.

Before lowering the net:

Starting the scrog:

Now:

The corners in the front are still quite empty, and there still are a lot of holes over the back 2 plants.
I wonder how much further i should take them before the switch to flowering.
And how high above the trellis i should let them grow before the switch, or what to aim for/when to stop tucking after.

It’s an exciting grow, with many new things to learn and experience. Helped me a lot so far in understanding how a plant reacts to different stimuli. Love this hobby

Thx for reading guys

10 Likes

Looking good! I’d flip ASAP personally they’re going to stretch quite a bit once they start flowering. You might want to grab a second screen to put about a foot above the existing one as well for extra support and training.

6 Likes

Thanks.
Was thinking abot the 2nd net too. Wasn’t sure i’d need it but better to have it beforehand i guessed.

Will start flowering this week then.
probably upload a pic now and then to record progress

3 Likes

Nicely done
you can flip and still train them for the next week
I tent to let mine go bet
I also supper crop mine as well when the bran get too big and hit the lights

I defoliate weeks 1 ,3
And lightly on week 5
Good luck

4 Likes

Yup im with this one. Flip em n tuck to fill as they try to stretch.

2 Likes

Under the net looks great needs to be clean