Snow high seeds health update

Hello everyone and good day! I just found this amazing site and figured I’d ask if anyone has an update of John from Snow High Seeds. Last I heard he was going through some health issues. Without displacing information, I’m just truly concerned about our fellow growmie.

I just recently picked up some of his gear (Vietnamese Black Pure Du ma den). It’s a cross between Vietnamese Black 1968 & Vietnamese Black. I was wondering if anyone has any experience growing this strain. I chose this particular strain because of its crazy lineage and background. Or maybe I’m drawn to that old school terpy bud like the old days.

I have done a lot of research on Snow High and John himself and I just love the lineage he brings to the community. Not only his passion but his landrace strains are something that has peaked my interest the very first time I heard about Snow High. And his seeds never disappoint so I’ve heard as it is my first time growing his gear.

I look forward to updating the community as the grow gets going because this landrace strain is something I would love to share with you all, and I’m sure it’s exactly what John wants us to do with his seeds. Thank you all so much!

11 Likes

Welcome @Goose420 I don’t have the information that you seek, but wanted to say high and welcome. You should pop over to the introduce yourself thread when you get a chance.

That being said I look forward to your journal of what sounds like an awesome strain!

6 Likes

Welcome @Goose420

2 Likes

Welcome to our community. Please post on your grow as it progresses. Many of us will be very interested to hear of your experience.

3 Likes

Welcome to Overgrow, given his health problems and lack of communication/order fulfillment for many people and many thousands of dollars, where are you finding his seeds?

2 Likes

the upper vault has them

I placed an order and received them. Took a bit. They look legit :man_shrugging:

2 Likes