Solo Cup Landrace Challenge 2024 ( ideas/thoughts)

I want to grow a Laos Highland from Khalifa Genetics in a solo cup next year, and I want others to try it with me , as long as its not too hybrid of a cross, I’d say those could be welcome.

We could all start January 1st :stuck_out_tongue:

As I am new to collecting seeds I don’t have too many beans to offer up for the prize but I can offer a puck of Shaolin Gleaux from High Alpine Genetics up, and maybe one more :stuck_out_tongue: ( maybe even some new crosses from the challenge. I for sure plan on pollinating the Laos )

If others would like to pitch in and send some beans to the winners that would be awesome.

I myself will be a judge, and will critique on 3 things : Health , Style ( if you can do a solo cup DWC go for it ) and Appearance , since I cannot judge the quality of the smoke :stuck_out_tongue:

I don’t really want to be the sole judge of the challenge, if you guys want to be a judge and have some good idea for the criteria of the challenge hit me up !

This is all hypothetical of course , nothing is set in stone, Just curious if OG is down , heck I just wanna see a bunch of people growing some landrace in a cup like I’m going to try :stuck_out_tongue: :partying_face:

Sorry for the overuse of this emote :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

Edit : theres no limit for how many you want to grow but I am only doing one myself , as the other solo cup will probably be an overgrow bean :stuck_out_tongue:

Edit 2 : If your crazy enough to try a Sativa landrace, you do not have to use the average size solo cup, if you can find a super sized solo… your good to go :stuck_out_tongue: And that goes for all folks who want to try, doesnt matter if its not sativa :stuck_out_tongue: but for solo cup challenge sake, lets at least try to keep most folks in ur average cup :stuck_out_tongue: ( UNLESS you can find a big one :stuck_out_tongue: )

13 Likes