Take a look please guys...ph issue?

Guys, this one plant i have always gets rust spots on its leaves…has great smoke, but every one does this. I thought it was ph. Your thoughts?

Looks like Leaf Septoria caused by either a bacteria or fungus.

Are you reusing your medium? If you are, it may be contaminated.

I’d say we’d need more details to help diagnose the problem.

Medium?
Nutrients?
Water type?
Ventilation situation?
Do you adjust PH after nutes have been mixed in your water?
What’s your runoff PH?

1 Like

I’m a newb, but here’s my 2 cents. I’m thinking it might be a mid stage Calcium deficiency. It could be caused by nute lock-out, low phosphorus, or too high a pH. Just a guess.

2 Likes

Yup, looks like something is attacking the plant. You say this plant is the one having trouble. Do you mean clones of this plant. If so, it is a systemic infection. Can’t advise here.

Ah, it does it no matter what it is in. Except grown outside. No though, these are in fresh soil…because i thought it was ph. Been like this with this plant for a year now, and only this plant. When the clones go outside, they do not do that. They produce well, heavy sativa strain.

It appears that the infection is not spread through the vegetation, but in the root system. Are the clones affected prior to transplanting outside? If you can make a new mother plant, I would consider taking a clone for the purpose, and moving this plant outdoors. See if the problem goes away.

There are some experienced growers on this site. They will find you!

1 Like

I make a new mother pretty regular. One clipping, grow it back out n flower. Replace with a new clone. It produces very nice bud, just the rusty looking leaves, that of course get worse as she finishes up. Also, i do have another linage that was started, with a seed from one of these plants that got pollinated, that does this…albeit not as bad. Thats what leads me to think it is a ph and or lock out problem…ie its real picky about something.