Texas heat what can I do?

What can I do to keep my plant cool or not so how in the outside sun???

3 Likes

Man I cant even imagine…I’m having issues in texas with indoor…

6 Likes

You could throw up some shade cloth to help a bit. Even the 20% would help some. I plan to try some heat resistant strains next year. It is always a good start to go with genetics that are proven to help.

11 Likes

Best thing to do is mulch, deep watering in the AM (pm as well) and if feasible a shade cloth.

Good luck!

11 Likes

I think if I actually watered twice a day, it may be too much for my plants. I always give mine a few days between.

5 Likes

Idk about watering that much… I water ever 3rd day and my soil will still be moist when I do :man_shrugging:t5:

2 Likes

I think it would be too much for mine as well… it does dry as much

2 Likes

Even indoor you are having problems… :pensive:how long you been at it??? This is my first year attempting

2 Likes

I feel for you!

Here…Chilly 102f inside. :joy:

7 Likes

This is my second grow. I harvested a few weeks ago and I started these two. It’s just been really hot. I’ve had some slime on my roots and I keep hitting it with h2o2 and water. But yeah it has been a little rough. They are doing okay and so far I’ve been able to manage the slime but cant say I’m not a bit worried. I mean we have a good solid two more months of these temperatures here

3 Likes

Man I’m just hoping my first grow don’t get ruined like this

2 Likes

That’s crazy man global warming :hugs:

1 Like

As long as you water when needed, it should just stall growth out. It can stress them for a bit, but they should pull through. Cannabis has grown in some very hot places.

2 Likes

🤷 it hits upper 90s here in Denver regularly and I usually need to water 2x a day by this time of year, perhaps I’m in the minority.

I still stick by mulch and shade :+1:

4 Likes