Thoughts on (2 in 1) tents

So I am thinking of pairing my HLG Blackbird with AC Infinity CLOUDLAB 864D 2-in-1 Advance Grow Tent, 60"x48"x80"

Amazon.com: AC Infinity CLOUDLAB 864D 2-in-1 Advance Grow Tent, 60"x48"x80" Thickest 1 in. Poles, Highest Density 2000D Diamond Mylar Canvas, 5x4 for Hydroponics Indoor Growing : Patio, Lawn & Garden

and then using these 30 watt 150 watt equiv LED I bought last year. They tear it up with seedlngs and clones I’m on my second year with my seeds and starts and this little 22 light kills it and I dig the tripod :slight_smile:

Whats everyone’s thoughts on the 2-1 advance tents??? Peace

3 Likes

I have no experience with the AC 2 in 1 but I’d be inclined to get two separate tents.

What if it leaks? Even a little? It’s a problem with some of the cheaper quality 2 in 1s

4 Likes

ya that would be problem

2 Likes

Not saying it will, but I’d be concerned about it.

2 Likes

FWIW I’ve got a smaller version of this and I love it.

4 Likes

Ya hoping someone else has this model AC infinity and gives me the scoop

2 Likes

this little 22.00 LED killin second year seedlings

3 Likes

so no leaks obviously if you love it!!! Good to Know!!

3 Likes

I haven’t had any troubles with light leaks or cross pollination, I sometimes keep males in the smaller area. The separating wall velcros, it’s easy to get a good seal. Mines a cheap brand too I’m sure the AC is much nicer

1 Like

amazon reviews are all over the place. I only believe half of them. Glad I got plenty of time putting gear together.

2 Likes

I think the 2 in 1 tents look like a great idea. But I did read somewhere that there was tons of light leak from one chamber into the next.
That would mess up photoperiod plants. But if you were growing autos it would be fine

1 Like

Ya I have read some reviews there aren’t a lot with the 2-1’s I have pretty much scratched the 2-1 idea. Just gonna go with a standard. Peace.

2 Likes