Tips to who gon face the cancer

Good night OG!
I cant sleep at night with the bad news who got my wife this week.
A malignant breast cancer stage 3
Its a fucked up week to me and my wife.
Two childs. With 3 and 5 years.
Different fathers.
And we take care of all.
Now i dont know how is gona be.
I need tips to choose a good strain and any other tip for this problem.
Any help with information are welcome.
I love my wife and we need to stay strong to face in a good way this problem.
Thanks OG

41 Likes

@Gardenartus

Peace and sending good thoughts and vibes to your family. I tagged GA because they know a thing or two about what you’re going through and might shine some light

14 Likes

I’m sorry to hear this news @HollySun91
Sending positivity :pray: to you and your family
I’m not very experienced with cancers, but have had a family member who had beaten it.
Wishing you all the best, and you’re not alone, feel free to reach out in PM if need be for anything. :heart:

12 Likes

Ooof, I hope it was caught early enough to do an effective intervention. My aunt survived breast cancer, and my father got past what seemed like a bad diagnosis of prostate cancer via gamma knife surgery
 it’s amazing what they can do these days (not to mention my mother who overcame 1 in 4 odds to survive a melanoma diagnosis 40+ years ago).

13 Likes

Hey brother, it depends on which type of breast cancer it is. For instance if it’s estrogen+ or “fueled by estrogen” then thc (might) interfere with the hormone blocking meds they prescribe.

You can check out this thread where I asked questions & see some of the suggestions I got here.

Nothing but love to your wife & you. You’ll get through this, have faith!

15 Likes

Sending my blessings and prayers. My 2 aunts and sister in law had double mastectomy in the last year or two. Sister in law and aunt just had a hysterectomy because of current medication. These are and were some of the happiest people I know.