What do you think about colloidal silver treatment for feminized seeds

I’m in the Midst Of doing a colloidal silver treatment to make my first feminized seeds of ringos gift Katy’s cut strain from the the Humbolt seeds collective clones. I’m working with 30ppm colloidal silver spray I’m really hoping this works out like I’ve been researching what do you guys think. What method or methods do you use?

7 Likes

Maybe ask @Sebring about it looks like he has been the scientist mixing concoctions and getting good results!

3 Likes

That’s the way to go if you don’t have a male to knock her up.

4 Likes

I’ve got no real experience to speak of… bit as we speak my fem clone is growing pollen sacks. Unfortunately at the critical point of pollen harvest I am on vacation and a friend with even less experience (none) is babysitting for me

4 Likes

Colloidal silver seems to have varied sizes of silver particles which usually leads to inconsistent results. I use Silver Thiosulfate, because it’s consist and I’ve never had it fail me. The mixing process to make it is very easy and the ingredients are cheap enough.

11 Likes

I’m the opposite of Sebring. Colloidal silver has never failed me. I’ve killed plants with STS. :thinking:

14 Likes

@ReikoX what ppm do you use for this process? I am going to attempt this soon.

So has anyone tried take to solution and let it take up thru the stem while rooting? I suppose this could interfere with the rooting process as well. Maybe with a bubble cloner?

I would recommend CS between 45 - 75/80 PPM. In my experience, 30 and below just doesn’t cut it, I spray for at least 14 - 21 days straight. Be safe/be well. BTW, some have experimented with direct injection into stem, incomplete results, in my opinion. I ordered the needles, injection tips, but have yet to give it a go. May get around to it next year.

2 Likes