What s going wrong? Need help please

Hello OGs,

my plants look like there are some bugs.

First, i thought it was a PH problem, cause i was to lazy to check it all the time.

Now, i think it s a bug problem.

In the past i had some fucking fungus gnats but it s different and much worser are these thrips?

My girlz are in the 4th week of bloom, they grow in soil and get half tap- and half rain water.
Nutrients are from Canna.

Here are some pics from the beginning:

And then they look like that!

Thank you for helping my girlz and me.

6 Likes

do the bottom of your pots smell?

3 Likes

I am not an expert by any means…but possibly mildew? Have high humidity?

2 Likes

Sorry to hear your having issues @GCC.Bud, glad you decided to post em and ask for help.

Could you provide more info on some of the details of the grow?

Looks like there could be some root rot going on. How often are you feeding/watering? What are the temps and humidity like? How much airflow do you have going through your grow space? These are all things that would help narrow down the issues that are causing this.

5 Likes

Not OP, but curious. What are you seeing in those pics that points to root-rot?

1 Like

I’m afraid you’re having spider mites :sweat:. I had them and this is how it looked:

Check the back of the leaf with a scope, you cannot see them naked eye … :neutral_face:

13 Likes

That’s what I was thinking as well, from the first few pics with the dotted pits on the leaves.

3 Likes

@George what causes the leafs to turn brown similar to the last pics? is that something left behind by the mite?

1 Like

Looks like mite damage to me.

3 Likes

yeah it is bugs but there more going on here, was wondering if the bottoms smelled cause then thats rot
but to me past the bugs is the leaf going like that, that is like super lock out and looks like because of the bugs that theres something going on at the root level. theres more than meets the eye on this one

4 Likes