Advice on a Reveg

So, total newb at outdoor growing and I was curious to know what some of you would do with this plant. I started it from seed and quickly got it into a 4in pot. I don’t think I mixed my soil properly or something and it got stunted along with all the others (also a newb at soil :sweat_smile:) So she stayed in that pot for probably too long and when it got warm enough I planted her directly into my raised bed outside. Shot up pretty quickly and at one point I broke her top off trying to train her sideways as to accommodate other plants in the bed. Anyways, she started flowering pretty quickly after being transplanted. In hindsight I’m pretty sure it was because she was under 24hr light in the tent :grimacing: lesson learned.

There she is. I hope you can see what shes doing. Pics dont really do justice. So what would you guys do? Think I should let her ride or cut her back or prune her some kinda way? I feel like shes gonna have problems later on being so dense.

11 Likes

She’s a trooper :+1:

I’d let her do her thing. Then when she grows normally I’d prune the center/superfluous stuff real good

11 Likes

Possibly/probably… I had one like that with 2 ages of buds on it…was kind of a mess. I’d brutalize it & cut it back to re grow or just hash it.

:evergreen_tree:

1 Like

Alot of folks around here put plants out a bit too soon this year. Told them to throw a security light on at night for a week. Hopefully by the third week on june things should look more normal… :man_shrugging:

5 Likes

Yeah she really is a trooper :sweat_smile: I believe she one of @JohnnyPotseed’s Bloodhound. Beautiful plants. When I snapped the top I was able to get it rooted so my buddy now has that clone growing. I have another one inside and she’s beautiful as well.

2 Likes