Anybody use a humidor to store their weed?

Hey there OGers, just wondering if anyone out there stores their weed in a humidor? Got an opportunity today to get one from Amazon to do a review on and jumped at it. It has electric heat and humidity control and says it will maintain the levels of temp and RH I am looking for. It’s made for cigars but I figure to put it to the test anyway. Do any of you use such a thing to store your stash? Here is the unit I am getting. Any tips or tricks current users of such things have would be welcomed and appreciated. :v:

!

17 Likes

Howdy @DougDawson, would you be storing in glass jars or utilizing the climate controls to store flowers in their raw form? Many blessings and much love

1 Like

Don’t know, I’ve never used one before so there will be some trial and error. Does seem a bit redundant though. If it’s sealed in a jar, the humidor wouldn’t be needed.

4 Likes

Sounds great!!! I have not used these but I have known a few that love them for storage. I love my wine fridge For storage as well. I’m still trying to score the Cannatrol ( I’ll save that for another thread lol) Would be interesting to see what the low temp is when you get it up and running… Cheers

1 Like

Grove bags if still burping and glass if your past burping is the general rule of thumb for storage on units similar. Should be great !!!

2 Likes

It looks good as far as the writeup goes but will have to see in real life. It’s the temp and RH range that caught my eye.

5 Likes

Absolutely that would work !!! It’s amazing how a few degrees below room temperature really helps out !!! I’m kind of pushing lower and lower these days on storage temps. So this would fit right in my tolerance aswell. Cheers !!!

1 Like

I dont really understand the value of storing stuff sealed in glass jars in such a unit. If it’s sealed in a jar, what would be the benefit of RH control as that wouldn’t affect the inside of the jars? Or am I missing something?

1 Like