Anyone suffering from depersonalization regularly?

So, I’ve had some weird experiences the last few months. Life feels like it belongs to someone else sometimes, I’ll be driving and my hands on the steering wheel sort of phase into the car and away from my body. My dreams seem more real than life sometimes.

So in my research I found this symptom is called depersonalization or it’s close friend derealization. This is actually the third most common psychological symptom after anxiety and depression, respectively. It’s also commonly linked to cannabis.

So I thought I’d ask; is there anyone out there regularly consuming cannabis, regularly experiencing depersonalization/derealization events? I’m not talking one offs, bad phenotypes, etc… Regular experiences.

21 Likes

dude i hope things get better but try talking to a professional about this.

13 Likes

I will agree…

Mental health should be a top priority for everyone and it seems to be, these days we live in aren’t helping.

Have I experienced it, yes… not a lot… But occasionally I’ll go into bouts of feeling like one day, someone turned the switch off on something and everything was different…

However… I do believe that maybe you should tell this to someone that can help you a little better than us. We’re good but we can’t help with everything :slightly_smiling_face:

13 Likes

This was part of my research, but as I’m already treated for anxiety and depression there wasn’t much different they chose to do. It’s a response to the stress of the first two symptoms.

I’m just curious; is the cannabis causing more symptoms than it’s treating, you know?

7 Likes

I would definitely stop if it’s causing those symptoms