Aphids in my indoor tent

Does any one have any suggestions for getting rid of aphids in my indoor grow tent? The plants were just flipped to 12/12 light schedule, they are in coco coir, with FloraFlex nutrients. I have been spraying daily with Dr. Zhymes and it seemed like things were getting better but new ones must be hatching because I am still finding new bugs. One of my plants is really struggling with curled leaves, brown tips that almost look like a fungal disease. After doing some reading, I see that the aphids can cause these symptoms. I am a newbie so any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

5 Likes

Try the search function, lots of information has already been shared. Sorry for the pests, but if it makes you feel better you aren’t alone. :grin:

2 Likes

This Stuff right here.Don’t take anything in or out of that tent.Disinfect and clean tent walls and what you can fill up a pump sprayer with water and some ice cubes get that water as cold as you can get it and spray every inch of those plants as pumped as you can get this will knock as many aphids off as possible once they get knocked off that plant like that they die this will take care of a bunch now time to pick off the eggs and the straglers Your not throwing flowers yet so Endall should be good for at least a week till you throw some don’t spray on buds .Go around the first couple days spray at least twice a day then back off to once a day then every other day till that bottle is gone then get another one and keep an eye on things.This stuff will kill them fuckers :skull_and_crossbones:

5 Likes

If you “Stateside”, go to sierranaturalscience.com You’re gonna need something that “kills” the eggs!! Good luck, SS/BW…mister :honeybee: :100: :pray: :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

3 Likes

I would trash the plants and scrub the tent with bleach.
No need to poison yourself or anyone else.

5 Likes