Autoflowering plant problems

This is my first time with autoflower plants and I have problems with germination and growing. Out of five seeds I only have two that cracked and two others cracked but just are not growing. One did nothing. The two that are in pots just don’t grows. After a week and a half they don’t even show signs of there first set of true leafs. I don’t want to give them any fertilizer for fear of burning them. The other two sprouted but won’t grow. One I hab to put back in a paper towel to get a larger root. Yet it shows no sign of breaking out of the soil. As far as I know the seeds are fresh. I ordered them from nirvana seeds and started them within a week of getting them. Does anyone else have this type of problem with autoflower? Nirvana has a skunk auto on sale and I was going to order but now I don’t know. Any help or ideas would be grateful. I will try to post a pic or two later. Thank you all for your time and help.

1 Like

I doubt it has anything to do with them being autos, I didn’t have issues with mine from @ReikoX. I would venture to said it was just something wrong with the seed stock, my guess would be old stock… But there are other factors, what are you sprouting them in?

5 Likes

I sprout them in paper towels. As soon as they show roots. The root is no more then a eighth of an inch when they go into pots. That way they don’t grow into the paper towel. Here are the pics I talked about

This plant has done nothing since being planted.

This plant is a little better but not much. The third plant was planted it the same time.

The autos are lemon og haze, the other plant is a girl Scott cookie. All these plants are the same age. Planted at the same time. Here they are again from above.
plant one.
plant two.
The girl Scott.

Thank you all for your help.