Autopot medium question

Hey guys I’m pretty new to both autopots and coco,I’m wondering if any fellow autpot users what nutes your running and medium? I’m running 50/50 coco perlite but the plants are tiny after about a month l,the coco never seems to dry out even after turning the res off like 2 weeks ago,I usually use promix and it dries out very fast but they said not to use it but I’m new to coco and it doesn’t seem to be drying back at all?

4 Likes

I personally use canna coco coir no perilite added (dehydrated bricks) and jacks 321. I was told when I had first started using autopots to not hook up the system until they want watered daily to avoid having to clean the line more often. I will get my plants to where they want watered daily with the autopots. I didnt like how the fabric bags held onto moisture so much so I went with rain science plastic mesh backs to allow for better dry back and more watering to those plants that dry back quicker obviously. 50/50 seems a bit much on the perilite. Most blends are 70/30 the 30 being perilite so im surprised your not seeing dryback. What’s the pot size and material?

2 Likes

@Patriots781 Pics to show I use autopots. I rock the geopot XL setup 4 auto trays per tent for 2 tents. When im rocking and rolling with big plants 4 per tent the 25 gal res will last a week at max. I also have the 13 gal reservoirs but they only last 3 days and i wanted something to last a week if I had to go somewhere When I ran 2 plants in the 4x8 I got an amazing yield off of my chemtek. Finished product (dried and cured) was a tad over 1.5lbs from that plant

5 Likes

Personally I wait to turn the valve on from reservoir when plants are as wide as the container. That’s considering the seed was dropped in container and not vegged in another smaller container.

4 Likes

@LL342 also grows in autopots he might have some more input

1 Like