Axis Mundi's Biophilia: a tale of tinkering in the weeds

I’m new to the fine arts of cannabis home growing. I’m attempting a perpetual, at least for a few months to get enough for personal use. I plan to make some capsules/edibles and store enough to have the occasional toke/vape.

I’ve built 3 LED lights. One consists of 8 - 3070s, dimmed to 150ish watts. I have 2 x bridgelux EB Gen2 strip lights, one with 16 strips, one with 12. The majority of the strips are 3500k range with a few 4000k/5000k thrown in.

My current/first personal grow saw some bumps in the road:

DHxLBL

Mountain Temple:

My soil is off, I think it’s from pH but not certain. I purchased a few bags of organic soil from Home Depot and I’ve mixed it so we’ll see how the new plants adjust. The plants almost finished are Deadhead x LBL (freebies from Bad Dawg) and a single Mountain Temple from Bodhi.

All the plants are at 49 days flower in the pictures above. The MT likely has another 2+ weeks as it’s still throwing out new pistils and adding weight. The DHxLBL will be harvested in the 7-14 days, as soon as I catch a hint of amber they’ll be pulled.

More to come shortly

10 Likes

nailed it man!

I’m :popcorn: now! keep updating

2 Likes

Dont be too hard on yourself, those look pretty good for 49 days. It does look like the soil mix was a little hot at one point, but the plant should start to enter senescence (plant death) soon anyway.

4 Likes

Pretty darn good for being “new” at this fine art :smile:

2 Likes

Here’s my single More Cowbell OGKB remix. I figured out yield will improve greatly with just an additional week or two of veg time. The MCOGKB vegged for about 6 weeks. It’s been in flower for 9 days and has only grown 7 inches, close to a 50% increase in height. Many side branches so I hope she yields decently well.

6 Likes

Pulling up a seat and getting comfy :hamburger::fries::smoking:

1 Like

New week with new growth: