Perpetual harvest

I’ve been growing a perpetual harvest, no-till setup for almost 4 years now. Figured I’d use this thread to share the journey.

50 Likes

All looking very happy!
You got any covercrop going on down there?

3 Likes

I use a blend of clovers, vetch, peas, and a bunch of other stuff and mulch with straw.

5 Likes

how many plants per harvest?? how long between harvests?? how big is the grow area?

1 Like

What’s in the feeding water? What was put in the soil at the start?

1 Like

This tent is an 8x8. There are 2 2x4 beds along the back. One 2x4 bed in the front right and one 2x4 bed in front left. Between the beds in the front and back on each side are 35gal bags. And then in the middle of the tent I have 5-7gal bags, so that they can be easily moved if I need.

As far as how many plants per harvest, it varies depending on strain. I like to grow a variety and with different flowering times out could be 1 plant a week or it could be 6. But I’m usually harvesting something every week or every other. I’ll try to get some better pics later of the set up, but it’s packed in there at the moment haha.

8 Likes

I make teas with dragonfly earth medicine gear. The lush roots, radiant green, and fat flowers. I also on occasion will throw some sea-90 in there for a blast of minerals. I feed teas once a week or so and the rest of the waterings is just straight tap water that I aerate for a day or so. Since I started mulching with straw though I don’t need to water very often.