Best Fertilizer?

I know this may start quite the debate, but I am pretty new to growing and trying to get my buds to look like all these big, fat beauties I see in the pictures. Have a couple of plants just beginning to get tassels so I think that’s about the time to start adding a little something-something to the water.

I use distilled water and want to use only organic items, no chemicals if possible. I know outdoor growers get better yields but at the moment, I’m starting small, indoors, in dirt.

Would love to hear from some experienced growers about what they used and how it helped. Especially folks who grow indoors, in dirt and only use organic fertilizer. What is your favorite brand?

Thank you in advance.

EDIT: As I mentioned, I am new so I respectfully request that if you are putting the Brand Name of a product in your response, please put capital letters on it so it will stand out as a Brand Name. I have not heard of any of these things before… I get that Dr. Earth and Down to Earth and Gaia Green are brands due to the way they were listed, described, and/or links provided, so thank you for those… some of these other posts have me a little confused.

Also, it would be greatly helpful if you could mention how often you use your favorite product and how much you put in each gallon of water.

Thanks again to those who give recommendations on self-mixed soils that include all the best stuff, but I do not have the space to create a soil mixture. Have to stick with dirt in bags for now, and just put a little something on it.

Thanks to all the folks who have posted so far… it looks like Dr. Earth is getting many “green thumbs up” from growers.

Told ya… I am “green”…. LoL :laughing:

12 Likes

Dr earth is my go to, ingredients is just a very solid " meal" package. Nothing but great results from it

12 Likes

If your into organic, look into top dressing with EWC/compost, also KNF/JADAM rabbit whole.
You can’t get anymore natural

8 Likes