Co2 in a Tent Adventure / Design Feedback Needed

I’m a total noob when it comes to co2 and I know probably shouldn’t be doing this without a sealed room.

That said, this is more of an experiment as I want to try to see first hand the benefits of using co2. Only using in weeks 3-8. I understand I’m going to spend some extra $$$ doing this but I’ve always wanted to try.

Long story short:

I started providing the ladys last Friday (start of 3rd week) and the 20lb tank just ran out (after 7 days)!

Is this typical for a 8x4 tent?

What could I do to make the Co2 last longer?

Here are my specs / setup.

• 20lb tank
  • Autopilot controller - center @ 1200 zone @ 400 avg @1475 for the last week
  • Titan Regulator (outside of tent) connected via hose to the back of an osculating fan inside the tent.

-8x4 tent with 2 hlg 550 is in a somewhat large sealed room which has it’s own ac (mini split).
-Dual hose portable ac inside the tent
-Negative pressure in the tent
-Carbon filter inside the tent connected to inline fan which is outside on top of the tent all connected by 6" ac ducting
-Output of inline ducting is ran back inside the tent from the other side connected to the input hose on the ac. (carbon filter and ac are on opposite sides of the tent)
-Output hose of ac from inside the tent is exhausting out to the outside via window of the larger sealed room.

Would putting the portable AC outside the tent make a difference?

Would turning off the inline fan during the day make a difference?

Anything you would do different here?

Or is this just the nature of using a tent with co2?

1 Like