Complete newbie here, just getting setup and trying to figure it out

Just starting out here, my initial germination attempts are being somewhat difficult. I put 2 seeds in soil 14 days ago. 1 sprouted 7 days later, other one never took. I threw 3 more in some other containers 3 days ago and 2 just started sprouting (after giving them some heat via heating pad).

So NOW I have 1 plant about 5" tall, 2 more just sprouting. I am figuring they should be able to catch up and be ok. I guess I am just looking for confirmation. I’ll be moving them to a grow tent soon (4x4 tent), I’ve just been able to get walking around now.

For specifics on the grow:
Happy Frog Potting Soil
Seeds are Super Sour CBD, photo (?) still trying to understand nomenclature, non auto, non fem seeds.
Seed #1 - currently under CFL light until tonight (germinated 5/13)
Seeds #2 and #3 - Window under humidity dome (germinated 5/20)

Should be able to get some pics up soon. Also, so far this place looks great. Very informative, very friendly people. Looking forward to being able to contribute when I can. Thanks

29 Likes

Very nice! Glad to see more people growing CBD.

A bit of a size difference between the plants. It will be a bit of a pain in some ways but as long as they all have room and light they will be good :+1:

3 Likes

I’ll look in if I may. But I must say. Popping in soil is a little tough. The water or wet paper towel works best for germinating. At least it works for me. I am a bit of a newbie also. :+1:

5 Likes

Here are some pics of them as of today.

20 Likes

Don’t worry about height/age differences at this point in time, just focus on getting the basics down and learning the nuances, canopy etc. will come with time and experience. Keep doing your thing . Don’t hesitate to ask questions and post as often as possible to let others help identify any issues. Looking forward to your journey :pray:t2:

7 Likes