Dog's Droppings

Hi I’m @Dog. For about three years I’ve mostly lurked around here, not contributing much. I’ll still continue to do that but I hope to occasionally post my adventures in growing. Along the way I’ll probably throw in some movie reviews and rank my favorite Simpsons episodes.

Here’s a pic of Cosmic Apprentice from Night Owl:

I’ve been toking for 25+ years but only started growing since right around the time COVID took off. I started with autos and will always have a soft spot for them. I’ve heard people say autos are harder for beginners (especially in smaller pots) and that might be true but I think it would be easier to get more people excited to grow their own if they started with the simplicity of autos.

It’s my first attempt at a hydro grow. I suck at bothering to measure nutes, keep track of EC, or check pH. I’m sure it will bite me in the ass sooner rather than later but for now I’m gonna ride this grow out with my bad habits.

Anyways, feel free to criticize, critique, and just generally call out anything dumb you see me doing. I’ve got pretty thick skin and know my limitations and failings already.

Im a bit dry, wry, sardonic, sarcastic with my humor IRL so if I say something you’re not sure how to take, I’m more than likely just fucking with you.

Here’s a pic of some regular old photoperiod strains in their early vegetative state:

Left to right we have:
Sunshine Pilgrim from White Buffalo Seed Collective
Fat Strawberry from Bodhi
Black Watermelon from Dynasty Genetics

More to come later…

52 Likes

Took a long time but glad you decided to finally share what you’re doing, always interested in other experiences … beer3|nullxnull

6 Likes

Definitely helps that went legal here in Minnesota this summer.:grin:

12 Likes

Some Lucky Dog Diesel Therapy from last winter:

30 Likes

It is good to see you post your stuff

3 Likes

Very nice! How did the black watermelon turn out?
Love to see any pics you might have.

22 Likes