First time growing autos and doing it outdoors

This is my first time trying to grow some autos. I am going to be doing them outside. Currently I have some Hawaiian Haze going outside, my first grow ever, but like most on here I have the grow fever. Lol

I am doing Sour Diesel and Jack Herer from Demonic Genetics. I am also doing an Afghani and a Monster Kush from Mark. I put them in the Jiffy grow pods I use today.

I have been reading different threads about soil for growing autos outside. Lots of stuff out there. Any help is always appreciated. Thanks in advance.

13 Likes

Along the for the ride my man. :bus:

3 Likes

Sounds great!! Pulling up a chair.

3 Likes

What’s type and size of pots are you going to use? What fertilizer if any are you going to use. Good luck with your grow. I’ll be watching

2 Likes

Good for you…CONGRATS!!!

3 Likes

Hey TreeTop. My plan is to use either a 3 or 5 gallon fabric pot. I am not sure about fertilizer. I figure the right soil mix may have enough to pull me through. I am still learning and experimenting.

4 Likes

Just be careful not to stunt them and you should be alright. Autos can be unforgiving of mistakes.

If your interested I can share a simple water only soil mix that will get you through flower in three gallon containers.

7 Likes

that sounds interesting

2 Likes

I would appreciate that very much. I am all about learning and would prefer not to screw it up.

3 Likes

I’m definitely interested. :grinning:

2 Likes

This recipe is for two cubic feet of soil (15 gallons)

Base Mix
7.5 gallons of peat moss
4.5 gallons of perlite
3 gallons of fresh EWC or compost
2.5 cups of dolomite lime

Ammend with
2 cups bone meal
1 cup blood meal
1 cup kelp meal
1 cup greensand (optional)

Save a few gallons of the base mix for seedlings and clones. Let the mix sit for 3-4 weeks before using keeping it slightly moist.

17 Likes

I really appreciate you doing that. I have some of the items, but the other stuff is easy enough to get.