Found my roots in Mapito

Things have changed from my last journals. (basically just showcasing me killing plants and growing fluff) lol

Setup :
5x5 tent with 620watts dimmable LED (Solstrips)
Flood and Drain
Medium - Mapito (Rockwool and Foam chunks)
Pulse Grow Monitor
2 6" fans
8" inline fan + humidity controller

Day 42 - Sorbet (Right side of tent)

This is my first attempt at using a trellis…really difficult as I have no way to get to the back of the plants. lol Once she’s let lose I pretty much pray lol

Big shoutout to my mentor @ifish for helping me make the switch to Mapito and to understand the plants needs!

@GramTorino for the spreadsheets! Man…that really helped me out to see the what I’m feeding. Very handy!

@Papalag I’m hoping to make you proud with my Promix/Autopot run.

@Shadey for all the LED tips…and for helping me build my custom light for my second tent.

40 Likes

Ok I got a joint rolled popcorn in hand sitting in my recliner
Let the game begin
Oh yeah puff puff pass :thought_balloon::thought_balloon::thought_balloon::thought_balloon::thought_balloon::sunglasses:

14 Likes

Keep er lit Buddy : )

11 Likes

OK, fine…
Seats in the upright position and belts fastened
Let the games begin! :sunglasses: :+1:

Cheers
G

9 Likes

I understand that the germination part is boring cansaooo|nullxnull , but really starting a grow diary with those ladies yet so, ahem, disturbing :kissing_heart:, makes me wonder how could I miss it. Mapito seems to work great … beer3|nullxnull

8 Likes

You got a jungle going on in there, looks great :+1:

5 Likes

Here are a few pictures from the start of my grow. I’m still working out some kinks with my veg…but it’s getting better.

Nov 18th - Veg
So had a few issues from the get go to get to this point. Mainly due to trying to get the Mapito settled at a 5.6ph. Hoping next run goes even smoother :slight_smile:

Nov 27th - Day 1 of Flip

Dec 3rd

Dec 6th

Dec 24th