Freakshow growers is this norm?

Hey there everyone. Im growing out a freakshow and this lady is showing signs of flower or so I thought. I asked my buddy who grew a freakshow and he said his looks nothing like that when it started. Is this a male somehow? She has hairs at every node but these “buds” look off to me. Then again this strain is bred to be an oddity so im curious if anyone has grown this before and can offer a helping hand?

6 Likes

I know these are older I’m looking for younger pics

It’s hard to see your pics it looks ok but I’m no expert

7 Likes

It’s so damn unique it’s hard to tell but looking at @Blueridge pics I’d say it looks very similar imho

2 Likes

Looks kinda normal to me, for a freakshow. Freakshows are definitely different than other flowers

6 Likes

I really think this plant has some incredible potential, even beyond the crazy looks. Mine has flavor for days, and gives a super happy buzz.

3 Likes

I’m just skeptical because everyone else I’ve asked said that it looks like male pollen sacks forming since there isn’t any hairs coming from the bud sites

1 Like

Oddly enough, sometimes the tops appear bald on mine too. Last year I thought it was a pest nibbling my white hairs, but I kept up on my ipm this year, so…I think I know what you’re talking about though, a hairless bud kinda looks like a sack

Maybe that’s related to her inability to make a proper seed :thinking:

I gotta say though, I just switched over to look at those closer on a computer, and they do look strange as fuck.

Clone? Seed? Interesting.

Humboldts seeds

1 Like